Trio selected in National Talent Squad

10 months ago

Sasha Glasgow, Hannah Petty and Charlee Hodges have been named in the 2018/19 National Talent Squad.

Glasgow, Petty and Hodges are a part of the squad of 23 that was selected by the national selection panel as they demonstrate the capability and potential to progress to the Samsung Diamonds squad within the next three years (2019, 2020, 2021).

While the National Talent Squad does not formally meet for camps or competition, all selected athletes will follow an Individual Athlete Performance Plan (IAPP) provided by the Netball Australia Centre of Excellence incorporating daily training environment needs, training objectives, well being components and competition plans.

Australian Netball Development Squad

Kiera Austin

Mahalia Cassidy

Jane Cook

Kate Eddy

Rudi Ellis

Sophie Garbin

Matilda Garrett

Sasha Glasgow

Tara Hinchliffe

Charlee Hodges

Tayla Honey

Kimberly Jenner

Cara Koenen

Sharni Lambden

Annika Lee-Jones

Kristiana Manu’a

Jemma Mi Mi

Hannah Petty

Maddy Proud

Kelsey Rainbow

Kaylia Stanton

Alice Teague-Neeld

Maddy Turner

More news