Adelaide Thunderbirds announce list changes

The Adelaide Thunderbirds would like to acknowledge Ama Agbeze, Jade Clarke and Malysha Kelly for their commitment in 2017 and confirm that they will not be returning to the club in 2018.
In addition, Karyn Bailey has made the decision to retire from netball at the elite level, due to the toll the sport has had on her body over the past 12 years.
“I want to take this opportunity to thank the Adelaide Thunderbirds and all of the other clubs with whom I’ve been involved throughout my career for the opportunities I have been given,” said Bailey.
“I will miss the club, my teammates and the game, but this is the best decision for me at this point.”
Head coach Dan Ryan thanked Bailey and the released players for their dedication, passion and hard work, both on and off the court.
“Whilst we are disappointed for Karyn, we understand and support her decision.
“Karyn has had a wonderful career, including a premiership in 2014 with the Vixens, and we appreciate her contribution to the club over the past 12 months.
“We wish Karyn, Ama, Jade and Malysha all the best with their future endeavours,” he said.
The Adelaide Thunderbirds will announce the final squad for the 2018 season early next week, with the first announcement on Monday at 10am ACST.